Councils and Commissions

The Pastoral Council, The Ministry Commission, and The Finance Council

THE PASTORAL COUNCIL

The Pastoral Council is a representative body which advises the Pastor, makes recommendations on matters related to the pastoral needs and planning of the parish, and provides a means through which parishioners may communicate regarding administration of the parish. The Council consists of appointed and elected members. Certain members of the council take on the role of ministry commission heads who coordinate with and provide support for our parish ministries. 

Parish Clergy and Staff

Father Jim Duffy, SM, Pastor
jduffy@olachurch.org
404-261-7181 ext. 128
Benny Strozier, Business Manager
bstrozier@olachurch.org
404-261-7181 ext. 132
Andrew Knuckles, Youth Minister
aknuckles@olachurch.org
404-261-7181 ext. 113
Anne Stephens, Communications Director
astephens@olachurch.org
404-261-7181 ext. 172

Officers

Juliet Greco, Secretary
julietgreco@yahoo.com

Council and Community Representatives

Matt Gunning, Finance Council Representative
mgunning@cricpa.com
Joseph Patin, Finance Council Representative
joseph.patin@gapac.com
Crystal Beasley, Parish School of Religion Representative
cbeasley@davidsonhotels.com
Eric Johnson, OLA School Representative
ejohnson@cps-atlanta.com

Commission Heads

Jocelyn Ralston, Liturgy Commission
jocelynralston@comcast.net
Lori Howard, Religious Education and Faith Formation Commission
howa7424@bellsouth.net
Juliet Greco, Parish Life Commission
julietgreco@yahoo.com

Representative at Large

THE MINISTRY COMMISSION

The purpose of the OLA Ministry Commission is to promote a mentality of parish stewardship with the goal of fostering a sense of belonging to and “ownership” of our parish by all parishioners; to welcome all parishioners and potential parishioners; to lead all parishioners into active participation in the life of the parish; to promote and support existing parish ministries; and to foster the creation of new ministries as needed.

Each member is a part of a subcommittee with a specific focus that enhances the life and ministries of our parish. 

Parish Clergy and Staff

Father Jim Duffy, SM, Pastor
jduffy@olachurch.org
404-261-7181 ext. 128
Benny Strozier, Business Manager
bstrozier@olachurch.org
404-261-7181 ext. 132
Anne Stephens, Communications Director
astephens@olachurch.org
404-261-7181 ext. 172

Officers

TBD, Secretary

Members

Lista Broniec, Greeter Ministry
lbroniec@yahoo.com
Stephanie Maddox 
stephaniepagemaddox@gmail.com
Betsy Nettles, Welcome Ministry
betsy6203@gmail.com
Gregg Soha
55soha@att.net
Juliet Greco
julietgreco@yahoo.com
Mike Murray
mcm1505@yahoo.com
Steve Snyder
snyder1@hotmail.com

THE FINANCE COUNCIL

The Finance Council is an appointed body that acts as an advisory group for the Pastor with respect to policy and positions on matters pertaining to the financial management of the parish. 

Parish Clergy and Staff

Father Jim Duffy, SM, Pastor
jduffy@olachurch.org
404-261-7181 ext. 128
Benny Strozier, Business Manager
bstrozier@olachurch.org
404-261-7181 ext. 132
Jim Schweizer, Parish Accountant
jschweizer@olachurch.org
404-261-7181 ext. 130

Members

Matt Gunning, Co-Chairperson  
mgunning@cricpa.com
Joseph Patin, Co-Chairperson  
joseph.patin@gapac.com

Members

Sandy Bowen
 
Audey Cash
 
Linda MacLean
 
Genie Pascual
 
Chris Stenglein
 
Jonathan Sutjiadi
Kathy Williams
  • Grey Facebook Icon

© 2020 Our Lady of the Assumption Catholic Church