Pastoral Council

The Pastoral Council is a representative body which advises the Pastor, makes recommendations on matters related to the pastoral needs and planning of the parish, and provides a means through which parishioners may communicate regarding administration of the parish.

The Council consists of appointed and elected members. Certain members of the council take on the role of ministry commission heads who coordinate with and provide support for our parish ministries. 

Parish Clergy and Staff

Father Jim Duffy, SM
404-261-7181 ext. 128
Benny Strozier
Business Manager
404-261-7181 ext. 132
Father Joel Grissom, SM
Parochial Vicar
404-261-7181 ext. 131
Anne Stephens
Communications Director
404-261-7181 ext. 172
Andrew Knuckles
Youth Minister
404-261-7181 ext. 113


Juliet Greco

Council and Community Representatives

Matt Gunning
Finance Council Representative
Joseph Patin
Finance Council Representative
Parish School of Religion Rep. 
Eric Johnson
OLA School Representative

Commission Heads

Jocelyn Ralston
Liturgy Commission
Lori Howard
Religious Education and Faith Formation Commission
Gretchen Derazi
Parish Life Commission

Representatives at Large

  • Grey Facebook Icon

© 2020 Our Lady of the Assumption Catholic Church