• Grey Facebook Icon

© 2019 Our Lady of the Assumption Catholic Church

Pastoral Council

The Pastoral Council is a representative body which advises the Pastor, makes recommendations on matters related to the pastoral needs and planning of the parish, and provides a means through which parishioners may communicate regarding administration of the parish.

The Council consists of appointed and elected members. Certain members of the council take on the role of ministry commission heads who coordinate with and provide support for our parish ministries. 

Parish Clergy and Staff

Father Jim Duffy, SM
Pastor
jduffy@olachurch.org
404-261-7181 ext. 128
Benny Strozier
Business Manager
bstrozier@olachurch.org
404-261-7181 ext. 132
Father Joel Grissom, SM
Parochial Vicar
jgrissom@olachurch.org
404-261-7181 ext. 131
Anne Stephens
Communications Director
astephens@olachurch.org
404-261-7181 ext. 172
Andrew Knuckles
Youth Minister
aknuckles@olachurch.org
404-261-7181 ext. 113

Officers

Juliet Greco
Secretary
julietgreco@yahoo.com

Council and Community Representatives

Matt Gunning
Finance Council Representative
mgunning@cricpa.com
Joseph Patin
Finance Council Representative
joseph.patin@gapac.com
name
Parish School of Religion Rep. 
email
Eric Johnson
OLA School Representative
ejohnson@cps-atlanta.com

Commission Heads

Jocelyn Ralston
Liturgy Commission
jocelynralston@comcast.net
Lori Howard
Religious Education and Faith Formation Commission
howa7424@bellsouth.net
Gretchen Derazi
Parish Life Commission 
gretchen@derazihomes.com

Representatives at Large