Ministry Commission

The purpose of the OLA Ministry Commission is to promote a mentality of parish stewardship with the goal of fostering a sense of belonging to and “ownership” of our parish by all parishioners; to welcome all parishioners and potential parishioners; to lead all parishioners into active participation in the life of the parish; to promote and support existing parish ministries; and to foster the creation of new ministries as needed.

Each member is a part of a subcommittee with a specific focus that enhances the life and ministries of our parish. 

Parish Clergy and Staff

Father Jim Duffy, SM
404-261-7181 ext. 128
Anne Stephens
Communications Director,
Communications Subcommittee
404-261-7181 ext. 172
Father Joel Grissom, SM
Parochial Vicar
404-261-7181 ext. 131
Benny Strozier
Business Manager
404-261-7181 ext. 132


Catherine Rice
Communications Subcommittee 
Lawrence Lee 
Vice Chairperson, Volunteer Coordination
Donna Dravis
Volunteer Coordination Subcommittee


Anna Blancett
Evangelization and Outreach Subcommittee
Juliet Greco
Hospitality and Welcome Subcommittee
Kelly Perry
Evangelization and Outreach
Steve Snyder
Welcome Ministry
Lisa Broniec
Greeter Ministry
Betsy Nettles
Welcome Ministry
  • Grey Facebook Icon

© 2020 Our Lady of the Assumption Catholic Church