• Grey Facebook Icon

© 2019 Our Lady of the Assumption Catholic Church

Ministry Commission

The purpose of the OLA Ministry Commission is to promote a mentality of parish stewardship with the goal of fostering a sense of belonging to and “ownership” of our parish by all parishioners; to welcome all parishioners and potential parishioners; to lead all parishioners into active participation in the life of the parish; to promote and support existing parish ministries; and to foster the creation of new ministries as needed.

Each member is a part of a subcommittee with a specific focus that enhances the life and ministries of our parish. 

Parish Clergy and Staff

Father Jim Duffy, SM
Pastor
jduffy@olachurch.org
404-261-7181 ext. 128
Anne Stephens
Communications Director,
Communications Subcommittee
astephens@olachurch.org
404-261-7181 ext. 172
Father Joel Grissom, SM
Parochial Vicar
jgrissom@olachurch.org
404-261-7181 ext. 131
Benny Strozier
Business Manager
bstrozier@olachurch.org
404-261-7181 ext. 132

Officers

Catherine Rice
Chairperson,
Communications Subcommittee
alt7dewitt@gmail.com 
Lawrence Lee 
Vice Chairperson, Volunteer Coordination
Subcommittee
lawrence.lee@gmail.com
Donna Dravis
Secretary,
Volunteer Coordination Subcommittee
donnadravis@gmail.com

Members

Anna Blancett
Evangelization and Outreach Subcommittee
lbroniec@yahoo.com
Juliet Greco
Hospitality and Welcome Subcommittee
julietgreco@yahoo.com
Kelly Perry
Evangelization and Outreach
 Subcommittee
kellyperry617@gmail.com
Steve Snyder
Welcome Ministry
snyde1@hotmail.com
Lisa Broniec
Greeter Ministry
lbroniec@yahoo.com
Betsy Nettles
Welcome Ministry
betsy620@gmail.com